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12839  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Online Jobs / Email Marketing Basics on: February 19, 2007, 06:28:24 PM
Email Marketing Basics

A crucial part of any online business is keeping in contact with your customers. The only way you can do that is with email. In these days of massive bulk emails, email certainly has its disadvantages, but it's still one of your most effective tools in the battle for your customer's business. While we would all love to have such a killer website and product that every visitor would purchase our stuff on their first visit, the reality is that just ain't gonna happen.

Email marketing has earned a bad reputation in the last few years mostly because of the actions of indiscriminate bulk-emailers. You know the type. They send spam after spam of offers for of questionable pharmaceutical products, watches, software, and um, how shall we say?um, personal enhancement. They are easily recognizable by their misspelled subject lines and undecipherable ?from? addresses. For good reason, most people are now extremely wary of handing our their email address.

So to get them to sign up on your email list you need to win their trust, and pique their interest. You can win their trust by calling your emails an ?e-newsletter?. Make it sound warm and friendly. Pique their interest by offering them some type of exclusive info of the kind that they came to your website for in the first place.


Promise your customers that their email will never, EVER be sold or given away. This is an absolute MUST. And stick to your promise. This means that you must always carefully scrutinize every e-newsletter that you send to your list to make sure it is within the bounds of your customer agreement. Your customers are trusting you, expecting your emails to them to be relevant to their interests and useful in some way to them. Otherwise, they'll certainly stop reading them, and most likely will start unsubscribing from your list.

One thing you most certainly don't want to do is to start sending them emails with commercial offers that are unrelated to your core business. This is suicide and will cost you dearly in the long run. For example, if you run an e-newsletter pertaining to your real-estate development course, don't start bombarding your customers with emails, or even ads in your e-newsletter, pitching your latest auto-detailing info course to them.

You also want to make sure your e-newsletter doesn't degenerate into nothing more than a glorified sales pitch for your stuff. Your customers are savvy and will know when they're being hyped-to. Keep your promotions and links to your website subtle, yet still present, and you'll build trust with your customers. Eventually they'll realize you're not just a fly-by-night course-pusher wanting to make a quick buck, and you'll start to see more sales as a result.

Your email list is a potential gold mine for you, but you must treat it with care and caution. Do so, and it will reward many times over.

Till next time? Success to you!

-Ted

Ted is part of an Internet information marketing group that makes its home at:

http://www.InternetProfitMentor.com

Check it out for some up-to-the-minute info on marketing YOUR information online!
12840  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Miscellaneous / Guide To The Right Credit Card on: February 19, 2007, 06:24:31 PM
Guide To The Right Credit Card

It's everywhere you want to be. For everything else, there's MasterCard. Don't leave home without it. Credit cards are everywhere ? and their slogans make it clear. In the past decade, more and more companies have jumped on the credit card bandwagon to provide ?affinity' credit cards, branded credit cards and credit cards that offer rewards for their use. You can get cash back, cash donated to your favorite charity, cash in on your credit spending with airline miles and tanks full of gas and more. There are credit cards for those with bad credit, poor credit, no credit and outstanding credit. There are credit cards with low fees, no fees, variable fees and fixed rates. There are even credit cards that aren't credit cards.

With all the bits of plastic floating around, how do you choose the right credit card? Let's take a look at the various reasons that people give for having credit cards and see which kind of credit card is right for you.

I like to keep a record of what I spend

If your only reason for having a credit card ? or your major reason ? is because it's very easy to keep records of your spending, then your best choice is a charge card like American Express. Charge cards allow you to purchase items and pay for them later ? as long as you pay off the entire balance each month. Because of that, American Express tends to be the card of choice for businesses and employee spending accounts. As long as the bill gets paid each month, there's no finance charge. You pay an annual fee and get a full, clear record of your spending for tax purposes.

I can pay for it next month. ?or- I don't like to carry cash


Charge card again. As long as you're able to pay your balance off each month, a charge card is the least expensive choice for credit.

I want it now, but I can't pay for it all at once

The card you want is a credit card like MasterCard or Visa. Credit cards allow you to make larger purchases that you couldn't pay for right now, and pay it off a little at a time over the next several months or years. Essentially, a credit card is a pre-approved line of credit. The credit card company sets a spending limit, and as long as your balance stays below that limit and you pay at least the minimum amount they tell you each month, you can use it to make purchases for which you'll pay over time.

I like to make the most of my money

Many credit cards come with special ?incentives' to get you to use them. The most common are ?cash back' incentives. For every purchase you make, you'll be credited a percentage ? usually 1-2%. Most often, the credit card company will mail you a check for the amount you've earned periodically. You can get a 1-2% discount on anything you buy ? but it's offset by the credit card fees and interest that you'll be charged.

I have no credit at all, and need to establish some

Look for a credit card with a low spending limit and a low interest rate. Use it carefully, and be sure to make at the very least the minimum payment every month.

I have poor credit and need to start rebuilding it

Secured credit cards are one of the best ways to rebuild your credit. You deposit a specified amount into a ?security deposit' - a bank account with the financial institution that issues your credit card. That amount is usually 100-150% of the amount of your spending limit. If you want $100 worth of credit, you deposit $150, for example. That money remains in your account. You use your credit card just like a regular credit card, and make your payments on time. If you miss a payment, or default on the card, the bank can draw it from your security deposit.

Joseph Kenny is the webmaster of the credit card sites The Card Guide and also Credit Cards 121.
12841  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Online Jobs / 6 Internet Marketing Myths on: February 19, 2007, 06:18:20 PM
6 Internet Marketing Myths


Every day thousands of people go online to make money but most of them fail miserably because they either truly believe one of the 6 Internet Marketing Myths or or all of them. You can read them below and discover the grain of salt in all of them.

Myth #1: Internet Marketing is EASY
This is probably the biggest myth of all, and let me tell you Internet marketing is hard, takes time, effort not mention money and anyone who suggests otherwise is trying to sell you a bunch of horse hockey. Granted that it's comparatively easier to brick and mortar in that there's no inventory to carry, no shipping of goods no sales staff and virtually no overhead, but a lot of work is still involved.

Myth #2: ANYONE Can Make Money Online
Folks, this is simply not true. Unless someone gets off their lazy boy recliner and download/read everything they can about internet marketing, and put an action plan in motion, they will never make a dime on the internet. DO NOTHING, MAKE NOTHING.

Myth #3: You Can "GET RICH QUICK" On the Net!
This is the trap that a lot of newbie internet marketers falls into including myself when I first started, why? because scammers make it sounds so easy and let me tell you, chasing "get rich quick scheme" is a WASTE OF TIME!, money and energy. It just won't happen overnight, instead do some research and find out what people really want and need then give it to them especially a sense of reality.

Myth #4: It's FREE to Do Business Online

This is one of my favorite myths because I believed it during my first year of internet marketing and it just wasn't true then, it isn't true today. Compared to opening your first coffee shop or gift shop in downtown Los Angeles, internet business start-up cost and maintenance cost is pretty low. Once you have your domain set up, you only pay for internet connection, advertising and ongoing educations, that's it. You can't expect to make money selling free stuff and ask others to do the same. Folks! it takes money to make money.

Myth #5: It's TOO LATE to Start an Internet Business
Most super affiliate marketers would love to hear people say "It's too late now, too many competitions, I should just pack my bags and go home, the internet is too complicated, etc...". You know why? the less people they have to compete with the better which in turn will make them more money.

The fact is, it's never ever too late to start anything and that includes internet business. I firmly believe that the internet is not going anywhere and you should too. Every year the stats will show you the number of people shopping online are increasing, their spending dollars are growing and the number of people going online is increasing also.

Myth #6: The BIG Money Talk is JUST HYPE
As I've told you before, "it takes money to make money?" Well it's true, although you will be hard pressed to find experienced internet marketers to tell how much they spend on promoting and advertising. Sometimes, you have to dig a little deeper to find the truth in every hype you read. It's a fact that the people that makes alot of money online also spends alot of money on advertising, tools, resources and know how to get the job done.

If you are willing to take the necessary action to make 'big money' happen for you - it will. It takes time. You can criticize, be skeptical and sure that 'big money' can't happen for you - and it won't. Sit down and write a financial and a sound business plan. Local Chamber of Commerce can give all the info you need to get started.

If you believe that you will succeed you're right, if you believe that it won't work, you're right also.

To summarize, you have heard people's story how they're making a fortune on the internet and how easy it is but the reality is some stories are NOT out of this world or unrealistic but it just doesn't happen overnight. You just have to apply a bit of common sense into it, find what you love to do, have a game plan, stay focus and you my friend might find the right opportunity to make all your dreams come true.

Paul Penafiel can show you how to use traffic exchange programs effectively to earn a residual income. For more info, visit http://www.paulpenafiel.com/lsn.htm
12842  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Web Design / Graphics Design/ Animation / 3 Great Ways To Generate Traffic on: February 19, 2007, 03:26:32 PM
3 Great Ways To Generate Traffic

Every website owner knows the value of traffic. How else will you generate income if no one visits? There are three main ways to generate instant traffic to your site: buy traffic, email to your opt-in list, and create a joint venture.

You can buy traffic from many places. One of the most popular ways to do this is with Google Adwords. If you've performed a Google search, then you've seen the text ads on the right side of the search results. Anyone can buy an ad with Google Adwords. The best part ? you only pay when someone clicks on your ad. You may pay anywhere from $.05 and up depending on your keyword(s). After setting up your Google Adwords account, you can have traffic within minutes. There are other places to place these kinds of ads (called Pay Per Click ? PPC). Among the more popular include Overture, Kanoodle, and FindWhat.

Emailing to your opt-in list will send visitors to your site whenever you want (you do have an opt-in email list, don't you?). Your opt-in email list will become your greatest asset over time. It's your list ? you don't need anyone's permission and it's absolutely free. Just be sure you don't burn out your list with too many offers. There's no hard rules here and you'll have to test what is best for you.


A joint venture is where you get another website with complimentary products or content to send your offer to their opt-in email list. You pay your joint venture partner a commission for each sale that is generated from the partnership. Keep in mind that the more money you offer the greater chance you have of getting the partnership. They own the list and they don't need you to make money. Joint venture deals are great and provide a win-win situation for both parties. Of the three methods mentioned here of generating traffic to your site, joint venture deals is probably the fastest and most lucrative.

These are three great ways to generate traffic to your website. Utilize a combination of these and see your Internet profits go through the roof!

These tips and many more plus over 12 hours of Internet marketing videos - absolutley FREE - are available at
http://www.internetprofitmentor.com.
12843  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Online Jobs / Overview of Google Adwords on: February 19, 2007, 03:23:10 PM
Overview of Google Adwords

One of the fastest ways to get your website in front of your target customer is to use Google Adwords. Google Adwords is Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising. Using PPC wisely, you can transform a no-traffic website into a high-traffic profit machine literally overnight. However, you can also waste a whole lot of money if you don't plan your PPC campaign carefully.

Let me fist explain what PPC advertising is. Basically, it's a form of advertising in which you create a small 2-3 line text-based advertisement. The ad will have a headline, which is clickable and links to your website. Here's an example:

Top Cruise Deals
Great deals on all types of cruises.
30% discounts for online purchases.
www.your-url.com

You can see examples of these ads in action by going to Google.com and running a search on any search term. After you run your search, you'll find the PPC ads on the right-hand side of the screen. The owners of each of the ads pay Google a fee each time someone clicks on their ad. This fee can be anywhere from .10 cents to several dollars depending on the popularity and demand of the keyword.

Methods to try with Google AdWords to make huge money

01. AdSense + AdWords Money Machine
02. AdSense Money - How To Build Adsense Sites That Pay Make Real Money On Auto Pilot Now!
03. Here's How You Can Make Over $1000 Per Month On The Internet


04. Google Cash - How to Earn Thousands Writing Google AdWords Part Time
05. Dealing With The Pay Per Click Search Engines - Google AdWords and AdSense
06. I made $16,000 online last month. You don't even need a website

The goal of the ad owner is to maximize the number of quality clicks. A quality click is a click from someone that has an interest in what you're trying to sell. A low-quality click is a click from someone that really doesn't have any interest in what you're trying to sell.

Since the space in the Google Sponsored Links area is limited (about 10 slots per page), and the number of people using PPC to advertise their products is fairly large, there has to be a way of controlling who gets what placement (also called Adrank) in the Sponsored Links hierarchy.

Google controls this placement by 3 mechanisms:

1) Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid price
3) Quality Score


Google AdSense, Google AdWords, submission directory services, website submission services, website promotion The goal is to get your ad in the Sponsored Links section of the first page (or at most the second page) of the returned Google search results. That means your ad can be anywhere in the Sponsored Links position from 1-10, or 1-20 if you take into account the second page. People don't normally search beyond the first couple of pages of returned search results, so having your ad appear on the third page (or beyond) diminishes your chances of the ad being seen.

To get your ad in the first or second page of Google's Sponsored Links, and to maximize the number of quality clicks, you need 3 things:

1) Good Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid in an active bid range
3) Good Quality Score
 

Using Good Keywords/Keyphrases

Keywords (or keyphrases) are the words that people type into Google when they run a search. You need to select the keywords that relate to your product so Google will know when to display your ad. From your perspective (the online Marketer), good keywords are the words that relate to your product. For example, if you run a Google PPC ad campaign and you're selling a course on how to train dogs, then a good keyword list might consist of:

dog
"Dog training"
"Train my dog"
"Training for dogs"
"dog obedience"
"dog growling"
 

Note: using quotes instructs Google to show your ad only when the searched keywords appear in that particular order.

The above keyword list is then applied to your Google PPC campaign. Now, every time a user runs a search for any of these keywords on Google, your ad COULD be returned in the 'Sponsored Links' section of the returned search results in Google.

As we mentioned previously, the keywords are not the only determining factor governing which ads appear in Google. Keep in mind, there are likely many other people running their own PPC campaigns that have the same keywords as you. And since there are only about 10 slots to place the sponsored ads in Google's first page, the ads that get a position in one of those 10 slots are the ads that are willing to pay the most for each click and the ads that have the higher Quality Score.

A good way to find keywords for your product is to use the Google Adwords Keyword Finder at:
https://adwords.google.com/select/main?cmd=KeywordSandbox

Bidding in an Active Bid Range

All popular (and many not so popular) keywords have an active bid range. The active bid range is the cost per click (CPC) range that results in your ad appearing in a preferred position within Google's Sponsored Links area (usually position 1-20). Obviously, the higher your ad is in the position, the more active (more clicks) will likely result.

So how much should you pay for each click to make sure you're ad is in the actice bid range? You should first find out what the going rate is for that particular keyword. You can get a good idea of what people are willing to pay for a given keyword by using Overture's Bid Tool at:
http://uv.bidtool.overture.com/d/search/tools/bidtool/

Note: your goal is to get a position anywhere on the first page of the Google search result, or second page at most, so you really don't have to make sure you have the highest bid. In fact, you can even make more money by bidding much lower than the highest bid. For example, say you're bidding on the ?dog training? keyphrase and you find that the 1st position for that keyphrase is going for $1.50 per click. You may very well find that the 4th or 5th position is going for $0.30 - $0.40 per click. In this case, I would opt for the 4th or 5th position. The cost savings is quite significant.

Getting High Quality Score

What is a Quality Score? Well, it's a few things... The Quality Score is derived from the keywords Click Through Rate (CTR), relevance of the text in the ad to the keyword, how well the keywords has performed in the past, and other things that Google has kindly decided not to share. Since there are some unknown factors here, it's best to focus on what you can do to increase your Quality Score.

One thing you can do is aim for a high Click Through Rate (CTR). A CTR is a percentage that is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of times your ad appeared. For example, say your ad appeared 100 times, and out of those 100 times, 1 person clicked on your ad. Your CTR for that ad would then be 1/100=1%.

Another thing you can do is make sure your ad's text is relevant to the keyword. For example, if you were advertising a dog training course and your keyword was ?cars?, then the relevancy of the keyword to the ad is low.

All right, that's the basics of Google Adwords. Give it a try! There's no better way to learn than through doing!

Sincerely,

Michael Ellis

Michael Ellis is an Internet technology expert that specializes in marketing products and services online. Be sure to visit Michael's website http://www.VictoryKey.com for more FREE Internet Marketing articles, tips and discussion forums.

Want a quality website critique? Simply post a request in Michael's forum at http://www.VictoryKey.com/forum/ to get a valuable review of your website!
12844  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Miscellaneous / PageRank Performance you should expect on: February 19, 2007, 03:15:10 PM
PageRank Performance you should expect

As a business, non-profit, government agency or association manager, one way or the other (and sooner or later), you'll be paying for some kind of public relations results.

And hopefully, results that do something meaningful about the behaviors of those important audiences of yours that MOST affect the organization you manage.

Better yet, results that create the kind of external stakeholder behavior change that leads directly to achieving your managerial objectives.

And even better still when those results reflect how your follow through persuaded those key outside folks to your way of thinking as you helped move them to take actions that allowed your department, group, division or subsidiary to succeed.

In my view, the alternative is unacceptable: managers preoccupied with simple tactics like press releases, broadcast plugs, special events and brochures, whichdeny them the best that public relations has to offer.

Instead, what is needed is good public relations planning that really CAN alter individual perceptionresulting in changed behaviors among key outside audiences. But that only happens when you demand more than just communications tactics. That's when you'll receive the quality public relations results you deserve.

Results, incidentally, based on a highly proactive premise that can easily go your way: people act on their own perception of the facts before them, which leads to predictable behaviors about which something can be done. When we create, change or reinforce that opinion by reaching, persuading and moving-to-desired-action the very people whose behaviors affect the organization the most, the public relations mission is usually accomplished.

When managers adopt such an approach to public relations, the desired end-products should soon emerge. For instance, prospects begin to do business with you; membership applications start to rise; welcome bounces in show room visits occur; customers starting to make repeat purchases; capital givers or specifying sources beginning to look your way; new proposals for strategic alliances and joint ventures start showing up; politicians and legislators begin looking at you as a key member of the business, non-profit or association communities; and community leaders begin toseek you out.

Still another epiphany occurs when you realize that the public relations people on your staff can be of real use for your new opinion monitoring project. After all, they're already in the perception and behavior business. But to be certain, determine if those PR folks really accept why it's SO important to know how your most important outside audiences perceive your operations, products or services. And this is really important: be sure they believe that perceptions almost always result in behaviors that can help or hurt your operation.

Is your PR plan now complete? Better sit down and review it carefully with the public relations professionals on your team, be they agency, staff or parent. Discuss how you will monitor and gather perceptions by questioning members of your most important outside audiences. Ask questions like these: how much do you know about our organization? Have you had prior contact with us and were you pleased with the exchange? Are you familiar with our services or products and employees? Have you experienced problems with our people or procedures?

If you decide that, instead of mobilizing your PR staff as key audience data gatherers, you may try professional survey firms to do the job. Just know that that may require more expense than using those PR folks of yours in that monitoring capacity. But whether it's your people or a survey firm asking the questions, the objective remains the same: identify untruths, false assumptions, unfounded rumors, inaccuracies, misconceptions and any other negative perception that might translate into hurtful behaviors.

The most serious problem areas uncovered during your key audience perception monitoring call for setting a realistic, achievable PR goal. For example, will your goal be to straighten out a dangerous misconception? Correct a gross inaccuracy? Or, stop a potentially painful rumor before it does more damage?

To show you how to reach that new goal, a matching strategy should be established. However, there are only three strategic options available to you when it comes to solving perception and opinion problems. Change existing perception, create perception where there may be none, or reinforce it. But the wrong strategy pick will taste like raspberry jam on your collard greens . So be certain your new strategy fits well with your new public relations goal. You certainly don't want to select ?change? when the facts dictate a strategy of reinforcement.

One of the keys to success in public relations is the persuasive message, one that helps move a key audience to your way of thinking. It must be carefullywritten, and aimed directly at your key external audience. Lean on your best writer to accept the assignment because s/he must produce language that is not merely compelling, persuasive and believable, but clear and factual if it is to shift perception/opinion towards your point of view and lead to the behaviors you have in mind.

Who will carry that message to the attention of your target audience? Well, with your message written, approved and ready to go, you and your people must answer that question this way:?Communications tactics.? And there is no shortage of such tactics available to you. From speeches, facility tours, emails and brochures to consumer briefings, media interviews, newsletters, personal meetings and many others. But be certain that the tactics you pick are known to reach folks just like your audience members.

It's an unfortunate, but true aspect of public relations that HOW you communicate your message will bear heavily on its believability, always fragile at best. Which is why you may wish to unveil your corrective message before smaller meetings and presentations rather than using higher-profile news releases.

Fact is, a second perception monitoring session will be needed to measure your progress in moving key audience perception,. The results will be your first progress report. Happily, you can use many of the same questions used in your benchmark session. But now, you will be watching for signs that the bad news perception is being altered in your direction.

Oh, yes. Because a program occasionally can lose some of its early velocity, here are two remedies. Either add more communications tactics, or increase their frequencies, or both.

And finally, publicity placements are satisfying, but when it's REAL public relations performance you want, you had best shoot for creating the kind of external stakeholder behavior change that leads directly to achieving your managerial objectives. And do so by persuading those key outside folks to your way of thinking by helping move them to take actions that allow your unit to succeed.

Article Source : http://www.ArticleStreet.com

Bob Kelly counsels and writes for business, non-profit and association managers about using the fundamental premise of public relations to achieve their operating objectives. He has published over 230 articles on the subject which are listed at EzineArticles.com, click Expert Author, click Robert A. Kelly. He has been DPR, Pepsi-Cola Co.; AGM-PR, Texaco Inc.; VP-PR, Olin Corp.; VP-PR, Newport News Shipbuilding & Drydock Co.; director of communications, U.S. Department of the Interior, and deputy assistant press secretary, The White House. He holds a bachelor of science degree from Columbia University, major in public relations. mailto:[email protected] Visit: www.PRCommentary.com
12845  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Online Jobs / Get Rich QUICK! on: February 19, 2007, 03:12:04 PM
Get Rich QUICK!


Let me make it quite clear you CAN'T GET RICH QUICK ?but you can GET RICH!


And if you are reading this then the likelihood is that you do want to GET RICH and you want to know how?

In my SUCCESS & ABUNDANCE seminars, I coach individuals, sales teams, sports teams, relationship groups and entrepreneurs in breaking through their barriers to success.

GETTING RICH , in what ever sense of the word you want, all comes down to YOU and what barriers YOU have that stop you from getting it. But wait?don't be disillusioned there is success where previously there may have not been any. You can reach your goals.

Over many years I have heard just about every conceivable excuse as to why it just didn't work. The commonality of every excuse ended with 3 little letters Y-O-U. So if the problem is YOU, and it has to do with your barriers then logic will suggest that you need to work on the barrier.

Not so easy I hear you say... well I would debate that. You see every barrier is based on an emotion such as stress, anxiety, fear, doubt and much more. Don't believe me?what happens when there isn't enough money?you stress, have anxiety etc. What happens when you can't create wealth?fear, stress, anxiety, self doubt, self sabotage and more.

So now that you know that every barrier is based on an emotion, do you know what that emotion is doing to you? I want you for a moment to imagine an argument you have had with someone. I want you to see the event in your mind, the colors, and the sounds and especially how that made you feel. If I got you to explain what's happening to you, some of your responses could have been: being tense, heart racing etc.

Your event has recorded itself into the body's energy system causing a block (barrier) and has stuck itself there for all time unless you do something about it. The solution is as simple as EFT ? Emotional Freedom Technique along with other simple techniques.

You don't even have to believe it will work, it just does! It often works where nothing else will, usually rapid, long lasting and gentle, no drugs or equipment involved, learned by anyone and can be self applied.

Breaking through your barriers is the first step towards success.

Author Bio: Gillian Tarawhiti BSc, Dip BM, Dip Ed, is Founder and CEO of Community Training Centre & Gain Back Your Life Centre, A registered EFT Practitioner, Member of AAMET and Online Training and Support to the new and not so new netpreneurs. Gillian is also the author of eBay Billion Dollar Goldmine, and the creator of the Multiple Ripple Effect System ? 2004. Permission is granted to reprint this article in print or on your web site so long as the paragraph above is included and contact information is provided to http://www.ezy-money.com
12846  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Web Design / Graphics Design/ Animation / Absolutely FREE Web Hosting on: February 19, 2007, 03:08:18 PM
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12847  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Web Design / Graphics Design/ Animation / Search Engine Marketing 101 on: February 19, 2007, 03:02:38 PM
Search Engine Marketing 101

There are eight elements that are required to get listed and ranked by major Search Engines and Directories, like Google, MSN, AOL, Yahoo, Excite, Looksmart, Lycos, Netscape, All-The-Web, Ask Jeeves and many others.

Those elements are: Statistics, Content, Meta Tags, Submission, Reporting, Links, Tweaking and Patience.

Getting listed and ranked by major search engines does not happen by sheer luck. It takes some organic (on-going) effort. Web site owners who wish their sites to show up, when people are searching the engines uisng keyrwords/phrases, need to pay close attention to, and address the following major elements.

Statistics - The first step is to monitor your web site and see how much traffic you are currently getting and from what sources. How much traffic comes from Search Engines and which ones produce the most traffic is critical information. You can automate this process using tools such as Web Trends. Analyzing the traffic report can also tell you a lot about its. For example, if you find out that most people are "entering" to your home page and "exiting" from home page, that tells you that visitors do not find your site serious, or attractive, and you need to improve the look&feel of the site, or improve its usability.

Content - Your web pages should be content rich. This means that your pages must be well written and based on the keywords and phrases that best describe your company's products or services. As an example, if you make "copper jacketed clamps" and "heavy duty vises", you need to write a web page specifically for those phrases and other keywords/phrases related to your business.

Meta Tags - Meta tags are the HTML codes that go at the beginning of your web page that list your title, description, keywords/phrases, and other important elements. Not all Search Engines use Meta tag information. However, the ones that do will rank your web site high, if you use the proper tags.

Submission - Submission is the manual process that requires submitting your URLs to the Search Engines in which you want to be listed (indexed) in. After you submit, some Search Engines can take weeks or months before your web pages are indexed. You will want to submit every month or so until you see that your web pages are being listed. When you do get listed, your listing might start out low, but with on-going tweaking, your pages should rise up higher in the rankings.

Reporting - Keep a monthly record of your ranking for each keyword/phrase on all the Search Engines you submitted your site to. Using this report you will always know how well the pages are ranked. Over time, this report will help you determine if you need to make any further changes to your pages to improve their ranking.

Links - Creating links going from your site to other sites, links on your pages (linking pages within your site), and links from other Web sites that directly point back to your web pages are very important. The more specific (based on your keyword/phrase) these links are for a particular page, the higher ranking you will get on Search Engines like Google and others.

Tweaking - It might take a few months before your pages are indexed by the search engines. Once they are indexed, and positioned, it will be time to decide what changes are necessary in order to obtain an even higher ranking. Remember, it is an organic process. These changes might require modification to the page content, and tweaking the HTML code and Meta tags.

And finally, Patience - Getting your pages to rank high on the major Search Engines will take patience and persistence. The process of making your pages Search Engine friendly (optimized) is an organic process. Therefore, one has to stay with the process for as long as it takes. The results are well worth the effort.

Hadi Shavarini is the General Manager and co-founder of Blue Robin Inc.- Building eBusiness Infrastructures. Hadi has been involved with web development since mid '90s. http://www.bluerobininc.com
12848  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Miscellaneous / How to build Muscles? on: February 19, 2007, 03:00:43 PM
How to build Muscles?

Building muscles is essential to enhance your overall performance in any outdoor activities. Therefore all those who aspire to build up their career as a sportsman or an athlete must undergo this physical training. But the muscle tone or formation is not homogenous with every individual. There are three important factors that influence the muscle toning.

a) Heredity: there are three types of muscle fibers present in the body namely

a) Fast Twitch fibres

b) Slow twitch fibers

c) Intermediate twitch fibers.

The athletes may have the fast twitch fibers in greater ratio. These muscles constitute towards speedy running but easily tire your body. The slow-twitch fibers do not result in speedy work but give rise to stamina. Usually marathon runners have these muscles in larger proportion. Intermediate twitch fibers work speedier than slow-twitch but need to be constantly activated to develop an aerobic capacity.

b) Exercise: This curriculum helps building the muscles stronger and healthier. There are three main essentials that need to be overlooked before beginning this activity a) Choose an exercise program that suits your body and exercise specifically upon the type of muscle you want to exercise b) Strengthen a muscle to make it work more than the usual capacity c) Increase the exercise intensity gradually.

c) Diet: You are required to follow a healthy diet that helps building good size and strength to your body. Consult a physician to begin a wholesome diet.

Paul has been providing answers to lots of queries through his website on a wide variety of subjects ranging from satellite phones to acne. To learn more visit http://www.askaquery.com/Answers/qn1574.html

You are welcome to republish the above article only if you add our hyperlinked URL.
12849  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Google / New Google PageRank Update on: February 19, 2007, 02:57:43 PM
New Google PageRank Update


With much enthusiasm and equally much concern, there are clear signs that a new Google PageRank update is happening right now as we speak.Go



Let's take a glimpse into what the new PageRank update is bringing:

First, let's see what will your page's new PageRank be? If you haven't done this yet, check the page(s) that interest you using a Future PageRank tool (click to access one).

This simple tool sends queries to known Google data centers in order to retrieve the PageRank of the given URL. It should normally show the same PageRank for all centers, however, if you run the tool during an actual PageRank update, you can see variations from one data center to another thus previewing what your page's future PageRank will be.

Caught any changes?

Whatever the answer, there are some logical explanations for it. After studying the performance of several web sites, these are the conclusions I have come upon:

1. The trend to reward links from content-related web sites continues. Web sites that have focused on gathering quality links, both reciprocal and non-reciprocal, from web sites with related content, shall expect to see their efforts to be successful: a relatively small amount of related links, even if reciprocal, proves to be much more beneficial than thousands of totally unrelated links.

However, one must not forget that climbing on the PageRank ladder becomes increasingly difficult as you ascend. If your web site already had a good PageRank before this update (i.e. 4 and above) it is possible not to see an improvement on the 0 to 10 scale. The true PageRank scale is exponential: the distance from 3 to 4 is much smaller than the distance from 4 to 5, and the distance from 4 to 5 is tiny compared to the distance from 5 to 6! If you know you have planned and executed your SEO plan correctly in terms of building link popularity (and that means focusing on gathering links from related sites, work towards getting non-reciprocal links, and paid attention to various way PageRank can leak out of your pages), keep on the good works and if possible intensify them: you'll be rewarded by the next update, depending on how high is your current PageRank.

2. Newly created web sites are able to achieve a nice PageRank from their first PageRank update, providing they played fair in the link building game: little but quality links, and care for not leaking PageRank when not necessary can easily get a PR of 3 to a new site!

The issue of PageRank leaking has been probably overly-discussed within the SEO media, yet it might still be useful to mention that there is "good" leaking and "bad" leaking and it's only up to the site's publisher to make a choice:

- "good leaking" is when a site links to external resources that are of benefit for its readers, thus giving a vote of trust and approval to the linked site;

- similarly, "bad leaking" is when a site associates itself with a resource search engines (Google, in this case) dislike, such as link farms, sites employing gray or black SEO techniques, or sites with totally unrelated content (this usually happens when, in an attempt to monetize a site, ads and links to unrelated resources are published).

3. Sites that acquired no new linkbacks since the previous update seem not to be penalized (unlike a while ago!), and stay constant with their older PageRank.

The current PageRank scale seems to be stabile and it might take a while until it is brought down a level, in order to keep some proportions to it. If this is the case for your sites, it might be a good idea that you start a link building campaign in order to make sure your site is not in danger of being brought down at a further update. Depending on the intensity and quality of your campaign, you can even go up the ladder - with all the benefits this can bring.

To sum up, Google's new PageRank update shows clear signs of continuing the existing trend of rewarding those who employ clean, honest techniques against the less innocent ones. This is nothing but good news for the SEO community and serious publishers, however, there's no guarantee we will live to see the end of the war between the "good" guys and the "bad" guys of the SEO world.

Otilia is a young certified professional with expertise in e-Marketing and e-Business, currently working as independent consultant and e-publisher. She developed and teaches Principles of e-Marketing, available at UniversalClass.com and has recently launched MarketingWHO.com, a professional Marketing Directory . Contact Otilia through TeaWithEdge.com, her Marketing and eMarketing articles portal.
12850  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Online Jobs / How to Make Money Selling Ebooks on: February 19, 2007, 02:52:54 PM
How to Make Money Selling Ebooks



If you are looking for ways to make money online or to expand your existing home business, selling ebooks could be just what you need. Selling ebooks is easy, affordable and there are practically no expenses (other than purchasing the ebooks). You might want to write some of the ebooks yourself to save money and to help spread the word about you and your business!

You can either purchase ebooks with or without resell rights. I would recommend buying ebooks with resell rights so your customers have an additional reason to purchase from you. They can then sell the ebooks themselves!

There are several ways you can set up your new ebook selling site or ebook store.

Sell on Ebay

You can auction off your ebooks on eBay. eBay has very specific policies on selling ebooks so be SURE to read and follow all their policies.

Offer Ebooks on Your Site


If you already have a site, you can easily offer the ebooks on your existing site. Make a folder called ebooks (or whatever you like) and upload it to your host. Upload all your ebooks into this folder. Give them keyed names so people will not be able to guess the file name.



 
For example: if you have an ebook called Ezine Publishing and you call the file ezinepublishing.zip, this could make it very easy for someone to "guess" the download link by the name and download the ebook for free.

You want to code the names- for example:

instead of ezine publishing, you might name the file ez-pub-32c.zip These coded names are nearly impossible for people to guess so they are unable to steal the ebook.

Then add an index page where you would introduce your ebook store to your visitors. Let them know there will be no shipping cost as they are delivered electronically. Make sure you introduce your ebook store on your site homepage as well.

You might also want to list the categories on the index page so your customers can click directly to the ebooks they are interested in. Have a short description of the ebook and a graphic (if possible). You can have a whole page for each ebook or you can put several on a page.

Go to Paypal and make up a button to put on your site for ordering. If you do not like Paypal, use any payment service you want.

**TIP - To avoid the time of making up each individual button, use the code from the first button and just change the necessary info like price, item name and code. This will save you a lot of time in setting up your ebook store.

Automatic Digital Delivery


You can purchase a program for setting up your store and having all purchases automatically delivered. This saves you a lot of time plus gives your customers the items immediately which helps with repeat sales.

One such program that does this very well is called The Digital Store. Do a search for this or automatic digital delivery ebooks and you will find a wide variety of scripts/programs to suit your needs.

Be sure to continually add new ebooks for your existing customers. We have had numerous repeat sales by doing this. Also, you might want to have a mailing list to keep people up to date of your new additions and any specials or sales you may be having.

Affiliate Programs


You can also sell other people's ebooks by joining their affiliate program. This means that for every ebook you sell, you will get a commission from the ebook owner. If you write your own ebook, you could also start your own affiliate program. To find such programs just do a search for ebook affiliate programs.

If you do purchase and/or write your own ebooks for resale, be sure and choose/write the ebooks with a lot of useful, helpful information and resources. There are a lot of ebooks that are simply full of ads and sales letters for the writer's products. You want to steer clear of these types of ebooks.

People love to buy and read good ebooks and if you offer a good selection and price, they will continue to buy from you.

Seymour Products can get you started with your ebook store. We offer a huge selection of ebooks and software with resell rights for only $1.00 each! Seymour Products also offer a low-cost, wholesale home based business distributorship with unlimited support. http://www.seymourproducts.com/ebooks-resell

Article Source : http://www.ArticleStreet.com
12851  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Miscellaneous / Tired of spam? Clean your system - spyware removal on: February 19, 2007, 02:49:43 PM
Tired of Spam?
Spyware Removal


You may have purchased a state-of-the-art computer, yet it is running so slowly that you have to pick up something to read while you wait for it to connect to the internet. You might need spyware removal for your PC, which is probably being tampered with by an outside source. Other problems, such as frequent error messages and security threats are caused by spyware, and spyware removal is essential to prevent the following:


? data mining
? aggressive advertising
? Trojan horses
? Browser hijackers
? Tracking components
? mouse monitors

and similar intrusions. As more unscrupulous web savvy hackers are creating new ways to get access to your valuable personal information, Spyware removal is fast becoming an essential program for every PC.

When you search the web, you not only find information, but you also leave a lot of data behind. Your computer can leave "footprints" of information as you surf, and can bring spyware back with it, like tracking sand into a home. Spyware removal can detect these parasitic devices placed on your PC that monitors your browsing habits so you can later get spammed by aggressive advertisers. Spyware also retrives sensitive information, such as your credit card number. Increasing security problems, theft and fraud are causing companies to do more research and to update their spyware removal capabilities.When choosing a spyware removal program, it is highly suggested to opt for a brand that is well known and has been on the market for some time. Some supposed spyware removal programs have proven to be false, and like the spyware they are supposed to be removing, they scan your disks in order to find sensitive information that can be used or sold. It is for this reason that some suggest using spyware removal that does not scan your disks. Other experts might object that a spyware removal program that does not scan your disk can not be guaranteed to remove all of your spyware, whereas others tout certain programs that are able to give maximum protection without scanning your computer disks.

In addition to scanning your disks, many spyware removal programs also search your removable drives and your memory for traces of malware and spyware. Spyware removal works using Code Sequence Identification (CSI) technology and has an extensive spyware removal support system. Once your PC has been scanned, your spyware removal program logs the results of the scan showing which places contain spyware or other problems. It also removes any behavior tracking devices and prevents others from stealing your bandwith. Most spyware removal programs can also prevent keyloggers which take password and credit card information.

In addition to installing spyware removal on your regular PC, you can also find spyware removal programs suited for the corporate environment. These programs work with multiple computers in a network, and work much like spyware removal for a PC, but on a larger scale. For most businesses, it is worthwhile to invest in the best spyware removal you can obtain, since, for commercial reasons, you are likely to be dealing with sensitive information for all of your customers. Don't let spyware point the finger at your company when your customer's credit card number is stolen.

Many spyware removal programs can be obtained as free downloads for a limited period of time. These programs will do an initial scan at no cost and will continue to protect your PC if you purchase the spyware removal program. You can purchase sypware removal that can build an instant defense if there is some material that it cannot yet recognize. It is also a good idea to get spyware removal that does not eliminate anything without asking your permission first. For extra security, some spyware removal programs do not access any of your private information on your hard drive and do not connect to the net. If you trust your spyware company, you need not be afraid of a scan, but ensure that the company is a legitimate one before purchasing their spyware.

Article Source : http://www.ArticleStreet.com

Author: Matt Garrett www.Ghost-Surf.com www.Internet-Privacy-Systems.com
12852  THE TECHNO CLUB [ TECHNOWORLDINC.COM ] / Web Design / Graphics Design/ Animation / How search engine works? on: February 19, 2007, 02:44:46 PM
Traffic Building
How Search Engine Works?


Most searh engines have three parts:

a crawler
an index
and a search interface



Let's look at each part individually to get a better understanding of them. Each part has its own role to play in the process, with all parts working together to make searches possiple.

1. The Crawler:

Also known as a "spider" or "bot", this part of the search engine wanders the web, following links and picking up information for its database. Crawlers do most of their work at times of the day when searh engines are less busy, but they typically visit frequently updated pages more often. This is something to keep in mind when you are working on your pages.

Your site's title and text(your content) are the most important thing to a crawler. The fastest way to raise your site's search engine ranking for specific key words is to implement them into your title and your content.

2. The index:

Once the crawler has collected all that text, it is then stored and indexed. This allows people searching for key words and phrases to get results relating to what they were searching for - their search results. Most sites will incorporate rating systems such as Google Page Rank or Alexa Rankings in positioning your site. These ratings are used attempt to ensure that sites that are important receive more traffic than unimportant sites.

To see this in action, go to a search engine and type in a word. You'll see some text on the page saying something like "results 1-10 of 1,234,000". This means that the search engine's index contains 1,234,000 pages it believes are related to the word you typed. If you wanted to, you could look through all these pages to find the information you're looking for.

In order to understand rating systems more thoroughly consider your own site. When you place links on your site you generally do so to increase your users understanding of the content of your site.

If every site in a particular field links to a particular site, this site is probably very important to that field and should, therefore, be listed highly in the lists of search engine results. This is the basic ideology of Google Page Ranks.

Consider again, a site that receives a great deal of traffic, it probably has some information or service that is very important to its users. Alexa ratings attempt to estimate the amount of traffic that a particular site gets and compare it to the amount of traffic that other sites get. The closer that a site is to the most trafficed site on the internet, the more likely it is to have important content if it is relevant to search query.

3. The Interface:

Search engines provide a public intrface for users who want to find information on the web. They can type the word or phrase they're searching for, and the interface will run an algorithm to find the pages relevant to their search and display them.

These algorithms are an important part of the SEO(Search Engine Optimization) business. You'll notice when the algorithms change, the rankings of your website will change with them. No two search engines have the same algorithms. They all work differently, with their unique features, and they will all respond to your website in their own way.

The most popular search engines today include Google, Yahoo, MSN, Alltheweb, and AskJeeves.

Hassan Sarsour
make easy money online
http://www.easynewmoney.com

Article Source: http://www.ArticleStreet.com/
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